Five on Friday | Segue to Summer

12 06 2015

School’s out! I want to make the absolute most out of my time home with my kids, since I’m away from them a majority of the school year while I teach.

one | I made a quick summer bucket list and a calendar of activities that we can quickly check if we are looking for activities. I washi-taped them to our (non-magnetic) fridge. We bought a few supplies to have on hand.

IMG_3534IMG_3524

two | My son started off the summer with a birthday party for a classmate. It was adorable, and I’m so grateful for these little friends he’s had for the past 2 years.

IMG_2983

three | We attended a local “Touch a Truck” event – a perfect family outing 🙂

Touch a Truck

four | Why can’t every morning start like this? I’ve been devouring a new book this week and can’t wait to carve out time to read (and pursue other hobbies) more this summer.IMG_3508

five | I’ll spare the pics, but I spent part of my week hooked up to a Holter monitor and visited the cardiologist a few times this week. Instead, I’ll share some fun summer-y pics!

June 2015 summer collage

Linking up with Karli and Amy for oh hey, Friday and April for Five on Friday!

Actions

Information

8 responses

12 06 2015
megflinn33

Stopping by from the link up! I love having a summer bucket list up reminding me of all the fun things I want to do this summer! And we love touch a truck events too… Life as a boy mom 😉

12 06 2015
RunningMOMentum

Haha yes! I love having it on the fridge! Yay for boy moms. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

12 06 2015
Pinky

Love your summer bucket list and that coffee and croissant is amazing. I want one every day!

12 06 2015
RunningMOMentum

Oh yes! I had that breakfast exactly twice this week and it was heavenly.

12 06 2015
Katie @ The Macarthurs Lately

How do you not have s’mores marked off your list yet! Such a great summer to-do list! 🙂

12 06 2015
RunningMOMentum

Ha! I know!! S’mores need to happen SOON. Thanks for visiting!

12 06 2015
K. Elizabeth @ YUMMommy

Now that school is out, we are super excited to start marking stuff off of our summer bucket list!

12 06 2015
RunningMOMentum

Yay! I love the flexibility of summer so, so much.

Leave a Reply

