Five on Friday | Spring Lately

22 05 2015

Oh hey! Linking up with April for Five on Friday and Karli and Amy for oh hey, Friday.

one | Did you see my nursery DIY post earlier this week? I made wall decor using a reclaimed pallet and love how it turned out! We also refinished a dresser, made closet built-ins, and hung the baby’s race medals.

IMG_3125

two | Our family enjoyed strawberry picking this weekend! It was overcast and thundering, and a train roared behind the patch – we had a great time! We ended up with 8 lbs. of strawberries to use for salads, canning jam, milkshakes, cereal topping, and just eating!

5-17-15 strawberry picking

three | Every time that I think I want to move, I am reminded of why I love where we live. Here are 3 different views from my window that were all taken on Monday!

Virginia 5-18-15

four | On Tuesday, we woke up and quickly realized we needed to take E to the pediatrician. He had an ear infection, upper respiratory infection, and conjunctivitis. You’d never know except that his eye was pink! I took a rare sick day – E and I went to the doc and then on a Dunkin Donuts date! My husband and I pinky swore that we would not have a donut this year, and so far, we’ve stuck to it. My coffee came with a free donut, so E got to pick and he chose pink! He mostly just played with the sprinkles.

5-19-15 pinkeye

five | We are probably the last people to plant, but we got our garden tilled and planted over the weekend.

5-16-15 garden

Happy Friday!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

