Five on Friday

1 05 2015

Our weather has been all over the place lately (I had to DEFROST my windshield this week), but we’re plugging along doing all the spring things. Our tulips and dogwood trees have bloomed! Yay!

Spring 2015

one | My husband’s spring has been so busy, from off-roading trails to a 205-mile running race. One weekend, he setup a booth at a local craft show. I was so proud of him and took the boys to surprise him. He sells handmade 550 paracord survival gear, from Jeep grab handles to fire mummies, belts, and bracelets.

IMG_2727

two | While he was selling, I took the boys to a Great Cloth Diaper Change event and a birthday party. I won a BumGenius prize pack! This was my second year – here’s my 2014 GCDC recap where we set a Guiness World Record.

IMG_2718

The birthday party was an adorable Little Red Riding Hood/woodland theme. We had such a good time with our friends, and I survived the entire trip solo!

IMG_2712

three | My school had a spirit day – Superhero Day!

Superhero Day

four | I co-hosted another bridal shower – we have 5 weddings to attend this season. I love putting together outfits for the boys to wear to the weddings. I’ve been finding most of their clothes lately on Instagram and Kidizen. For this shower, I mostly planned the games, but I also made white-chocolate-dipped-silver-sprinkled Oreos, fruit pizzas, and more advice jars for anniversaries 1-20.

Brittany - bridal shower

IMG_2757

five | Making healthy choices – My friend has been bringing Trader Joe’s salads to work each day, and I wanted to try one out – yummy, but way too many onions for me!

IMG_2808

Another friend gave us a jogging stroller – I NEED to get running back into my life ASAP!! I would really like to sign up for another half to get back on a real training schedule.

IMG_2810

And there you have it. I crammed 10 things into my Five on Friday. BOOM. Linking up with April for Five on Friday and  Karli and Amy for Oh hey, Friday.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

