Five on Friday | oh hey, spring?

13 03 2015

Linking up for Five on Friday with DarciChristinaApril, and Natasha, and oh hey, Friday with Karli and Amy.

one | Spring is trying to squeeze its way in between the snow and the ice… we’ve had several clear days to play outside this week!
IMG_2138

IMG_2146

IMG_2141

two| …but we’ve also had some snow days, so we busted out “Just Dance” on the Wii. I can’t believe I have a child old enough to dance with, now that we’ve turned it on for the first time in 3 years. (Easy hack: you can play this on YouTube, like I do with my students.)

IMG_1883

three | Snowy and rainy days called painting with shaving cream!

IMG_1889

four | It’s almost St. Patrick’s Day, a holiday I love. I stayed a few weeks at my college roomie’s house in Ireland! This onesie was actually the first thing I bought for Sage:

IMG_1977

five | We are all in panic-mode at work lately, and on top of my normal duties,  I’m planning a Career Day and designing the school yearbook, which gets submitted TODAY. It has been difficult with missed time due to snow, plus our internet has been really spotty at work for a few weeks. I bought some combination locks to help our 5th graders feel more confident about transitioning to middle school! I’m taking the kids on a field trip there in a couple weeks. I thought they made a pretty picture as I tested and recorded all the combinations!

IMG_2150

Happy Friday! Today is a mixed bag of emotions for me – that post will be up later today. I’m excited to try a new recipe this weekend while we head to our friends’ house for a long-overdue visit.

Actions

Information

One response

14 03 2015
Stefanie (@LexieLooDylan2)

Stopping by from the linkup. The picture in the onesie made me smile…so cute! I’m glad you’re enjoying some Spring-like days! My 3 year old loves playing Just Dance…it helps when we’re stuck inside on snowy/rainy days!
Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

