Five on Friday | Messy Hair, Don’t Care

27 02 2015

Linking up for Five on Friday with DarciChristinaApril, and Natasha, and oh hey, Friday with Karli and Amy.

one | Picture day is coming up, which meant E was due for a haircut. The first place I took him was closed, and at the second place, our favorite stylists had both moved. Oh man. E was a trooper on the 3rd attempt. Gave her the stinkeye the entire time, even during his (FIRST EVER) salon shampoo. The first go-round, she barely cut anything and left his hair a curly, shaggy mess. I made her start over. And then had her recut the sides. And front. And back. And then I just gave up.

IMG_1644 IMG_1648 IMG_1650

two | I finally made Sage another pair of baby leggings! It’d be fun to squeeze in more projects like this, but I spend all my free time with my boys these days… (SEE #4-5).

IMG_1564

three | This little guy turns 5 months today! Can I just keep him in my pocket, always?

IMG_1541

four | On a recent snow day, I took my toddler on a Mommy-and-Me date. We enjoyed Toddler Time at a local bounce house, where admission was half-price and parents got in free and were allowed on all the equipment with their little ones. E enjoyed the giant koi pond, toddler area, inflatables, mural, slides, and climbing areas.  Afterward, I took him out to lunch and had the best time just sitting across from him in a booth, talking to him. When did he turn into such a big kid? Later, we perused Trader Joe’s, and he insisted on pushing the cart as he pleased and even helped the cashier unload and scan everything.

IMG_1633

five | We got about 18 inches of snow at my house this week, so we met up with the neighbors for some sledding and snow tubing, even building a sweet jump!

IMG_2061 IMG_2085 IMG_2096

As always, so happy it’s Friday!

Actions

Information

3 responses

27 02 2015
DeNae

I’m checking in from Oh Hey, Friday. I’m a mama and a runner, too, so I love the name of your blog. I always wished I could just stick my little itty bitty babies into a pouch like a mama kangaroo. Your boys are adorable, even when they’re giving hair cut stink eyes! We have tons of snow at our house, too, and my bigger kids are in their glory. Have a great weekend.

27 02 2015
Annie Thompson

18″ that is absolutely crazy! Glad to hear you and the family are enjoying it though! I just found your blog through Friday 5. Those leggings you made are adorable!

27 02 2015
Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate

You have such a cute family, Ashley! Love that sweet post-haircut snapshot! 🙂 Happy 5th monthday to your lit’l one!! Boy, the time sure flies!! It’s easy to see you soak up every moment with your precious kiddos though! Love that! 😉 Enjoy your weekend!! xo

Leave a Reply

