Five on Friday the 13th | Lucky in Love

13 02 2015

Friday the 13th doesn’t scare me. My mom was born on Friday the 13th, she was due with me on Friday the 13th (but I came on Friday the 6th), and then I was due Friday the 6th with my own son. Did you follow all that? It’s okay, I’ll wait.

All that to say… I’m looking forward to all that this weekend has in store, between a REAL DATE with my husband, a mini trip, and running a wine and chocolate 10k. But first… linking up with Five on Friday with DarciChristinaApril, and Natasha, and oh hey, Friday with Karli and Amy.

one | Valentine Blogger Exchange

Did you get a chance to read my recap of the Valentine blogger exchange I did with the boys? It was fun seeing all the blogs I love come to life as we received packages from all over the country!

IMG_1299

two | Spring Teaser

We had a couple glorious days of weather in Virginia (66 degrees!) that necessitated a trip to the playground, a walk outside in balmy rain, and lots and lots of rocket launching in the backyard!

IMG_1943

IMG_1316

three | Children’s Museum

We celebrated our nephew’s 5th birthday at a local Children’s Museum over the weekend and had the whole place to ourselves!

IMG_1333

four | Brixx

We found a loophole at one of our favorite wood-fired pizza places. They offer a free item off the kids’ menu for each adult entree purchased (as long as you have the children to match), so we ordered a pizza for our toddler… aaaand a dessert s’more pizza for our infant. Sooo yummy. And hubby, if you’re reading this, don’t even bother looking too hard for the leftovers. 

IMG_1954

S’more pizza

five | Valentines Day!

I finally replaced the Christmas print in our entryway with a fun gold foil-ish Valentine printable. My littlest also brought home a cute craft he made at school!

IMG_1329

IMG_1257

Happy Valentines Day! And… I’ll leave you with the Angry HoneyBear love nugget my husband left for me to find.

IMG_1330

Actions

Information

2 responses

13 02 2015
kerisnyder2014

The smores pizza looks delicious and that bumblebee footprint is so adorable!

13 02 2015
Amanda

I like the Angry HoneyBear! 🙂

Leave a Reply

