Five on Friday | Knots and Knits

16 01 2015

Finally linking back up with Five on Friday with DarciChristinaApril, and Natasha, and oh hey, Friday with Karli and Amy.

one | Tying the Knot

My little brother got married on Saturday in Williamsburg! I loved getting the boys all GQed up for the big day. Full recap here. So happy for my brother and his WIFE!

IMG_0776

two | Recipe Keepers

Last week, I tried out a French Onion soup casserole and a strawberry grilled chicken salad. I also made a week’s worth of black bean/veggie/lime salads to take to work. And spur-of-the-moment gingersnap ice cream sandwiches. My husband made a crockpot lasagna, and I made a few large braided spaghetti breads, which I’ve made before. (I don’t like spaghetti, but I like this!) All yummy recipes – all keepers.

1-15-15 new recipes

IMG_0869

three | Pregnancy & Postpartum Fitness Class

On Monday night, I went to a postpartum fitness class, which was basically a demonstration by a personal trainer. She was helpful, but I was overwhelmed with the amount of stretches she showed us. I wish there had been more space so that we could try out the stretches, but we sat in chairs and watched her.

four | Fun Mail Day

Through Dolly Parton’s Imagination Library program, my kids get a free book each month. In January, they got “Meet Me at the Moon.” And then out of the blue, my husband’s aunt sent the boys matching pajamas. How did she know?

1-15-15 fun mail

five | Sewing Machine

I’ve been wanting to try out my new sewing machine, so I ordered half a dozen knit fabrics and downloaded several free patterns to print. On Wednesday we had a snow day, so I spent the kids’ naptime setting up my machine and getting everything together to make the boys some clothes! I started with Valentine’s leggings to pair with Sage’s mocc collection, and I’d like to make matching knot beanies, too.

IMG_0861

1-14-15 leggings

Happy Friday! It’s a teacher workday for me!

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 01 2015
K. Elizabeth @ YUMMommy

Your little guy is so cute and handsome in his wedding attire!

22 01 2015
Kristen @ Ladybug Blessings

Those leggings are adorable! And the wedding outfit is precious! Hope you have had a good week!

Leave a Reply

