oh hey | five on friday

10 10 2014
THE GOOD LIFE BLOG

Happy Friday! I am loving every minute of my maternity leave! I am so lucky that my boys seem to be on the same sleeping schedule. One day, they both napped for 5 hours (in separate rooms). Another day, they both slept in til noon! But when they’re awake, we’ve enjoyed getting out and about to take advantage of the fall weather.

Also, I’m linking up with darciaprilchristina, and natasha for their Five on Friday Fall Giveaway!

Five on Friday Fall Giveaway

***

one | This little guy turns 2 weeks old tomorrow! I’m doing a variation on the monthly sticker onesies that I used for his big brother and using this tree scrap (with rings) for size perspective.

2012 - 2014 E and S just born

two | I love having friends over to meet the baby! And one of my friends set up a Take Them a Meal site for us, so we’ve been blessed to have a handful of meals dropped off in the evenings. I’ve been reading Blue Eyed Bride’s 31 Days of Breaking Bread series, which has also given me a simplified perspective on entertaining guests and putting people at ease in our home.

10-8-14 dinner

three | While my husband was home last week (on baby leave), our family visited a local pumpkin patch. This one is really fun – you can load up a whole wagon for only $25! I’ve heard they sell out fast, so we went early in the season and on a weekday to avoid the crowds. Worth it. Recap here!

Pumpkin patch 2014 - 2

four | Wednesday, I took my boys to run lots of errands and do some Christmas shopping. I had both in cloth diapers and wore my newborn in a carrier. (3 stores in 3 hours.) That night, I attended a major Board of Supervisors meeting about whether the aging school where I work will be getting a new facility. The meeting was 3 hours long, and the baby slept in my Boba 3G for the entire meeting with just one bout of sleepy giggles and one squeaky hiccup. It was fun to see my coworkers again.

10-8-14 downtown shopping

five | Every month, I recycle 10 ink cartridges (that I purchase in bulk off eBay with my in-laws) and get $20 to spend at Staples. This month, I intended to pick up more fabric cube bins for toys in E’s new toddler room, but they don’t carry them anymore. One of the managers offered to sell me some cubes that were part of furniture floor models for $1.99 each! I wish I had bought all of them, but I only got 4. And here is the before/after, which will probably last about 5 seconds:

10-8-14 toddler room

Linking up for Five on Friday with Darci, Christina, April, and Natasha, and oh hey, Friday with Karli and Amy

Actions

Information

15 responses

10 10 2014
Karli | September FARM

getting a deal is the best. yay floor manager! and i cannot believe how good you look and how active you’re being after just two weeks. i’ll be having a baby in two weeks (our second daughter) and have every intention of not moving…for awhile. i want to recover faster this time…at least that’s my plan. keep up the amazing work and teach me how to be a mom of two! thanks for linking up!

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for hosting! And pshhh you will be fine, Mrs. Runner momma! I read your blog on the daily and you ran way longer in your pregnancy than I did AND gained only half of what I did! Lol. Good luck to you in the next 2 weeks (or 2 week, 11 days…) and with turtle 2.0! Luckily my older son is SMITTEN by baby brother and loves to help, and baby brother sleeps all day/night… so they’re easy!

10 10 2014
rachel

Aren’t pumpkin patches just the best?? 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend with your sweet fam!

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thank you! I enjoyed your post today – I recently drooled through Anthropologie but behaved and only came away with a gift card 😉

10 10 2014
Kelly Mock

OMG! Happy 2 weeks! Love his Pumpkin PJs!

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks! Your little Hallie is gorgeous! Enjoy your weekend and the Mad Hatter bridal shower!

10 10 2014
jillian

that stripe onesie is so cute! xo jillian

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks! I got it from a surprise baby shower at work!

10 10 2014
Jessica

OMG! What a sweet sweet baby! Sounds like he is doing great. I love the pumpkin patch pictures. What a great memory. Also, LOVE the idea of the tree scrap for sharing his monthly growth.

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for visiting! Your little Cameron is adorable, tantrums and all!

10 10 2014
morgan483

Aw, 2 weeks old! So sweet. I just had my 3rd baby in May…it is wonderful {but I’m DONE!} I cloth diaper too!

10 10 2014
morgan483

By the way, I’m at
California To Carolina
The Gym Bunny
Hope you’ll check it out!

10 10 2014
RunningMOMentum

Haha congratulations! And I love your kids’ names! I’m glad you could take some of them to the pumpkin patch – so fun! And yay for cloth diapering!!

10 10 2014
makingmrsm

Congratulations on the new little baby! How sweet!
Have a wonderful weekend!

10 10 2014
Lisa Pray

Oh my word, you must be busy with a 2 week old! You are most definitely super mom 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

