Week 40 | Bumps & Wiggles

24 09 2014

Bumpdate blog

Week 40 | Bumps & Wiggles

40 weeks - pregnancy 2014

Emotions | Weary

Gender | Boy

Names | Keeping a surprise – we hid all the monograms in case of company

Affirmations | Heartburn, backache

Signs of labor | Braxton Hicks, some dilation and 50% effacement, other definite signs

Baby size | Baby estimated 20″ and approx. the size of a PUMPKIN, 7.5-8 lbs.

To do this week | Have a baby?? Keep on spinning baby until he comes

Things checked off list | Everything. My school even opened the online report card window so that I could get all 560+ report cards done today before the baby comes, then shut it again until it’s actually time for other teachers to do their report cards. Every afternoon when I leave, I put sub plans on my desk for the next 3 days, which is in addition to the 12 weeks of plans I already gave my long-term sub. I had my 40-week midwife appointment Monday and scheduled my 41-week appointment for next week. Also.

Movement felt | All the time. Right now he’s facing to the left, halfway between posterior and anterior. My belly is usually lopsided (with baby way over to the right – pain.ful.) –

IMG_7907

Cravings | None and I lost another 3 lbs. this week, so my final weight looks to be under what I was with E.

Aversions | Hamburger

Workouts this week | Lots of walking at work, lots of stretching at home using the Spinning Babies website

Weight/size | Belly measured 39 cm at my 40-week appt and I’m down 3 pounds in four days

Sleep patterns | Trying to go to bed early, then up every 90 minutes until about 3 AM and then up every 30-60 mins until my alarm for work at 5:45

Best moments this week | Lots of family time and getting happy news today. The cooler weather and onset of fall. Starting a new Life Group at church. Taking sunrise and sunset pictures every day (they’ve been amazing this week!) – hoping to catch the birthday sunrise for the baby book. A caramel latte from Panera after work yesterday and attending a baby shower for a friend after work today! And splurges.

IMG_7905

Looking forward to | Meeting our son.

What I miss | Bending, getting in and out of my car and bed easily

Messages and prayers | I appreciate all my friends’ prayers this week! E has been begging the baby to “Wake up! Come out! Doctor get baby out and E gets a new present!”

***

Journey to 40 Weeks

1st trimester
Weeks 14 & 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28

Week 29

Week 30

Week 31

Week 32

Week 33

Week 34

Week 35

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 09 2014
Amanda

You can do it! You’re so close!

25 09 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thank you! I read your comment several times today – I needed the encouragement!

25 09 2014
Emily H

I love this: “E has been begging the baby to “Wake up! Come out! Doctor get baby out and E gets a new present!”

Leave a Reply

