Almost 40 weeks!

21 09 2014

Wednesday is my due date – this is how we’ve been filling our time until baby’s here!

My husband has been making lots of meals and freezing them, including these enchiladas:

IMG_7783

I’ve been shopping for a few fun seasonal baby clothes:

IMG_7813

| Old Navy |

I put in a maintenance order for a bulletin board to jazz up the blank brick wall in my office. It came Friday afternoon (wayyy sooner than expected), so I slapped up a quick cover after school (I usually spend a loooong time on my boards!).

IMG_7867

We went to a pet-adoption event at PetSmart on Saturday – the free toddler zoo/aquarium:

IMG_7879

And then our little guy got a spur-of-the-moment haircut after his school pictures came back looking something atrocious. We didn’t take him to Snip-Its this time, but he still did SO well!

E - haircut 9-20-14

That afternoon, I taught myself how to make a bubble burlap wreath. And now that I know what I’m doing, I want to do another, better one using the right kind of wreath frame.

Fall burlap wreath 2014I’ve been scouring the Spinning Babies website for solutions on rolling this baby into the right position!

We also finally hung up all of our race medals, with help from our son:

IMG_0821

And now I’m seriously contemplating wrapping Christmas presents, but I think I’ll opt to rest my back instead. 🙂

Hope you’ve had a good weekend!

Actions

Information

One response

14 10 2014
Countdown to Halloween | Linkup | Running MOMentum

[…] the baby is still teeny-tiny, but we have squeaked out a few seasonal projects – I made an autumn burlap wreath and my kids painted their handprints on (fake) white pumpkins that they’ll add a new print to […]

Leave a Reply

