Week 33 | Bumps and Wiggles

6 08 2014

Bumpdate blog

Week 33 | Bumps & Wiggles

33 week pregnancy 2014

7-30-14 belly bump

Last week, I happened to glance down and spot a 4-leaf clover in the grass!

Emotions | Mixed emotions about starting the new school year on Monday and moving my son up to a new class at daycare. 

Gender | It’s a boy!

Name | Saving to share on his birthday

Affirmations | Heartburn, backache. Wearing my new maternity belt 18 hours a day – what.a.difference!

Baby size | 17″ long, 4.25 lb, roughly the size of a pineapple:

7-30-14 Baby bump pineapple

To do this week | Put in one more half-day summer workday. Enjoy my last few days of summer!

Things checked off list | Not much – we spent the week at the beach!

Movement felt | Hiccups, movement all the time. He’s waking me up at 3 AM HUNGRY HANGRY, almost like he’s clawing at me from the inside until I get up and eat a bowl of cereal.

Cravings | None

Aversions | Hamburger

Workouts this week | Walking from the beach house to the beach all week… over a mile a day. Swimming in the ocean.

Weight/size | Baby’s dropping LOW and my belly is getting so heavy!

Crazy dreams and sleep patterns | Crazy lightning storms while we were at the beach. Up a lot throughout the night and up early with our son. I actually took a couple afternoon naps while on vacation. (I never nap.)

Best moments this week | Beach vacation with my family. Then returning home late after a 9-hour road trip* to find a baby care package sent from my friend in Italy! She is the most thoughtful, encouraging person. {She must have read my blog about my baby boy luxury wish list!}

8-5-14 care package 2

*Low moment this week | 9 hours in a car with a mosquito that we couldn’t find!

Looking forward to | Becoming a family of 4. Locking eyes with my little boy for the first time.

What I miss | Pre-pregnancy clothes and sleeping comfortably

***

30 week bumpdate collage edit

Journey to 40 Weeks
1st trimester
Weeks 14 & 15
Week 16
Week 17
Week 18
Week 19
Week 20
Week 21
Week 22
Week 23
Week 24
Week 25
Week 26
Week 27
Week 28

Week 29

Week 30

Week 31

Week 32

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

13 08 2014
Week 34 | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

20 08 2014
Week 35 | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

27 08 2014
Week 36 | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

3 09 2014
Week 37 | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

10 09 2014
Week 38 | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

17 09 2014
39 Weeks | Bumps and Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

24 09 2014
Week 40 | Bumps & Wiggles | Running MOMentum

[…] Week 33 […]

Leave a Reply

