oh hey Friday! | linkup

25 07 2014

oh hey | ONE

This weekend, we celebrated a 2nd birthday for one of E’s friends. These boys were both due and born two weeks apart. They splashed in the water table, raced lawn mowers, and watched fireworks.

7-19-14 birthday party

The next day, I took E to Toys R Us to spend his own birthday gift card, and he picked out the exact same lawn mower:

7-22-14 lawn mower

***

oh hey | TWO

On some Sundays recently, we’ve been working in our church nursery and then teaching Sunday school right afterward, so we’ve been letting E come into our preschool class to break up the 3-4 hours in the nursery a bit, even though he’s about 6 months too young. But he’s been participating like a champ!

IMG_7314

***

oh hey | THREE

I made a Mexican chicken casserole this week – easy and yummy! I also made strawberry salad, French toast, slow cooker chicken, and grilled buffalo chicken burritos for various meals, which is more cooking than usual for me .:)

IMG_7324

 

7-24-14 grilled buffalo chicken burritos

***

oh hey | FOUR

We’ve been enjoying lots of summer days at our local libraries and park! E picked out this fancy candy for his weekly summer reading program prize.

7-23-14 park

***

oh hey | FIVE

For the new baby’s nursery, we’ve decided to completely change up the decor, so I’m in the middle of making a new mobile for the crib. Just a peek for now! I also washed, folded, sorted, and put newborn clothes in the dresser yesterday!

7-22-14 mobile

 

Happy Friday!

Actions

Information

7 responses

25 07 2014
Katie

Saying hi from the linkup! That Mexican chicken casserole looks so yummy! I’m going to have to make that! And, Im a new reader.. so congrats on your little bundle on the way! 🙂

25 07 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks so much for reading! I’m glad to see you love your Chi. I’ve been wanting one for YEARS… maybe I need to knock my straightener (that I’ve had for 12 years) onto the floor, too! 😉

25 07 2014
Jess Hupf

Sounds like a fun & busy week. Can’t wait to see more of the new nursery! Stopping by from the link up 🙂

25 07 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for visiting! Good luck on the cloth diapering! We love it (but are attempting potty-training this week so the diapers are available for the new baby!) I’m following on Bloglovin’ now!

25 07 2014
elbranch

Look at all those new recipes! Yum! Are they on your Pinterest? I just might need to try a few of them:)

25 07 2014
RunningMOMentum

I pinned a couple of them on completed pins. Changed them a bit to make them pregnancy-safe! 🙂

25 07 2014
elbranch

Thanks! I will check them out!

Leave a Reply

