Thoughts for Thursday | Summer Sun

26 06 2014

Thoughts for Thursday

Linking today with Natalie for Thoughts for Thursday!

You would think that with this summer pregnancy, I’d be savoring the A/C, but thinking back, I am outside most of the time. My 23-month-old wants to be outdoors constantly, so we’re usually outside by 7 AM and stay out most of the day until 8 PM (although he tends to nap during the hottest parts of the day, thankfully, so we go inside then). Tomorrow, I am running an evening race through a local vineyard!

Here are my Thoughts for Thursday!

ONE | Zoo

I took my son to a local zoo this week while tickets were at a special price – you can read my recap of our crazy experience here! I do NOT recommend this zoo! Afterward, we went out for frozen custard – yum!

Image

***

TWO | Anniversary

My husband and I  celebrated our 6th anniversary on Saturday. It was nice that my mother-in-law could come watch E so that we could go out on a real date to a scenic local brewery!

Image

Image

Image

***

THREE | Splash park

On Monday after a doc appointment, I went with my sister-in-law and E’s cousins to a splash park! This one had all sorts of water features, 2 playgrounds, restrooms, and a picnic shelter. I’m sure we’ll try to make it back again this summer!

Image

Image

***

FOUR | Brunch

On Tuesday, one of my favorite friends and her sweet little girl came over for a brunch! After we ate, we played outside at the water table and then came in to cool off.

IMG_8291

***

FIVE | I love spending all day every day with my little boy during the summer. Although times are trying, like last night when the terrible-twos struck him hard, today he was back to his usual sweet self. I took him to a local park to play on the playground and feed the ducks. We get so close when it’s just the two of us together, which makes me sad that for the other 180 days a year (I’m a teacher), I only see him for 2-3 hours a night when I get home, and that’s only to get him fed and tucked in. I know I miss out on so much! Moments like these:

IMG_6858

IMG_8308

IMG_8332

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

