{Five on Friday}

16 05 2014

Congrats to 2 of the hostesses of Five on Friday, Christina and April, who just welcomed their new baby girls! Linking up with Natasha for {Five on Friday!}. This week has been such a roller coaster of emotions and events. It’s hard to narrow it down to 5 things!

{one} My first season coaching “Girls on the Run” with 13 elementary school girls wrapped up Saturday with a regional 5k race – recap here! I am looking forward to a pool party with the team to celebrate soon. One of the amazing parents put together a coach/teacher gift for me – a purse, bath goodies, a reusable tote, and free local gelato! She and her daughters are always so thoughtful. 🙂

Image

{two} Speaking of end of an era, my long-time friend, co-counselor, and co-coach had her last day working with me yesterday. For years, her position has been split between 2 schools, but she’ll wrap up the year at her other school and is being hired full-time there next year. She and I laugh SO much, which is necessary in our line of work where it’s easy to burn out. We sent her off with some funny parting gifts, a decorated office, a cake, and group dinner plans next week. We submitted a proposal to present at a conference together this fall, so we’re crossing our fingers that it gets accepted!

Image

GOTR 5k… {21 weeks pregnant}. We’ve run a lot of races together! 

{three} We celebrated my husband’s birthday alongside both of our families on Saturday night. The 80s theme was so much fun to plan, and I hope to recap it soon! We even awarded prizes for best 80s costumes.

Image

{four} My anatomy ultrasound was conveniently bumped up a week early (before the party) when I switched practices, which meant that we could do a gender reveal in person with everyone there instead of making lots of phone calls. We filled balloons with free helium from my husband’s work, stuffed them in a box, and disguised the box as a birthday present. Of course, the helium ran out in less than 24 hours, so we had to buy new balloons and go fill them again the next day, but it was so worth it!

It’s a boy!! I am so outnumbered.

Image

Image

{five} We dedicated our son at church on Sunday and hosted a brunch afterward at our house before heading out-of-town for Mother’s Day. Full recap here!

Image

Happy Friday!

 

Actions

Information

2 responses

16 05 2014
Bekah Bruce

We are welcoming baby #3 (another boy!) Outnumbered but so awesome..you will still be queen of the house! 🙂

16 05 2014
Cat

You are so busy! Congratulations on your second boy! I have two boys, so I’m outnumbered too. But I get treated like a princess by all these men around me, so I’m not going to complain.

Leave a Reply

