{Five on Friday}

9 05 2014

Linking up with Darci and friends for Five on Friday!

Image

{one} I’m excited it’s finally the weekend – we have SO much going on! Bright and early Saturday, I am running a 5k with my co-counselor and 13 of the awesome elementary students we coach at their Girls on the Run Celebration 5k at a Virginia college. My husband handmade and donated pink and green paracord bracelets for each girl, and I made 34 spirit bows for them to wear (some pictured above). Most of our girls are so competitive that they’re not into the whole tutu/cape/face-painting thing, but we are excited and they are SO ready for this! My husband’s work is also donating enough helium to fill tons of balloons for their race – I get to fill them up tonight – so fun!!

***

{two} This week is Teacher Appreciation Week! Our PTA brought us a yummy breakfast on Monday. Our administrators baked for us and brought us candy, and Chick-fil-a gave us free chicken sandwiches for dinner. Our PTA is also bringing us lunch today! And one of my students gave me a wine bottle that you can plug in that lights up in our school colors/mascot! Thank a teacher this week! (It doesn’t have to be with food, though…my goodness!)

***

Image

Introducing…

{three} Thursday was our 20-week anatomy ultrasound! I switched to a midwife practice last week, which also bumped up my ultrasound a week earlier. The baby looks perfectly healthy and is measuring right-on-track for our due date.  Praise God! They gave us a roll of 10 pictures as well as a CD with 19 ultrasound images to treasure.

***

Image

{four} This week was Spirit Week at my son’s school/daycare! Monday was Pajama Day, Tuesday was Super Hero/Princess Day, Wednesday was Old-fashioned/Period Costume Day, Thursday was Crazy Dress Code Day, and today is Sports Day.

***

Image

{five} Saturday is also my husband’s 30th birthday, and his main wish was to spend time with his family. We’re hosting an 80s party for both of our families – more posts to come! On Sunday, we are dedicating our son at church and then hosting a brunch at our house afterward for family that will still be in town. 🙂

I hope that your weekend is filled with lots of good things, too!

Actions

Information

2 responses

9 05 2014
Jessi Otey

Looks like a great week and way to go on the 5k!!! Happy Mother’s Day weekend!! xoxo

9 05 2014
Cat

Sounds like you have a very full but blessed weekend for sure! I went with midwives for my second baby and I was so pleased with my experience. Hope you have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

