{Five on Friday}

11 04 2014

Happy Friday! These past 2 weeks have been CRAZY for my culminating work projects, so I am glad it’s finally Friday again! Link up with Carolina Charm and friends for {Five on Friday}! We’ll start with some signs of Easter around our home, but I’ll save his basket for another linkup or two!Image

{one} My mom’s homemade bibs – she’s been making these since my siblings and I were babies, so our little ones always have brand new embroidered bibs on quilted gingham! These are used at least twice a day and wash easily!

***

Image

{two} I’m working on changing over to a spring dining table and have searched high and low for the perfect table runner. Maybe a trip to HomeGoods is in order, otherwise it’s gonna be Etsy, because I’ve already searched 4 stores. So far I have an apothecary jar full of eggs (we’ve been using them to practice egg-hunting) and a beautiful spring Anthropologie vase that was a Christmas present from my sister.

***

Image

{three} This week is my son’s Easter party at school – every holiday is celebrated early. They like to keep us on our toes! We are sending in filled eggs for an Easter egg hunt as well as a snack to share. I decided on an easy bunny trail mix that is toddler-friendly and some eggs filled with carrot-shaped-chocolates (the whole bag of chocolates at Target was only $1). This will be his first of several egg hunts!

***

Image

{four} Red velvet ice cream (store brand from Martin’s). I was skeptical at first, but it basically tastes like pink birthday cake ice cream! Yum! It’s limited edition, so that makes it spring-related and thus justified in this post. And in my belly.

***

Image

self-edited, via

{five} Spring rain. I love rainy days, even if it means a dreary, earthworm-filled day at the pod school where I work. But as I unloaded my toddler out of his carseat and carried his diaper bag and lunch box into daycare during the downpour, I wondered how in the world I’ll manage 2 next year! On a non-rainy day! With all their stuff? I could make 2 trips, but I don’t want to go back in the rooms once they’re in and settled… hmm. I’m sure it’ll soon become second nature! Such a blessing. 🙂

Link up!

 

Actions

Information

7 responses

11 04 2014
Cat @ MaryMarthaMama

Stopping in from 5 on Friday…It takes some getting used to with having 2 littles and going somewhere in the rain. We’re still adjust in after having our second about 8 months ago. I’ll be honest, if the weather is bad I just don’t go out quite as much!

11 04 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for visiting! Congratulations on your newest!

11 04 2014
Devin

Just FYI, I was looking for an Easter decoration to hang out my door and checked out Home Goods, Marshalls (in Charlottesville), and Ross and they all had MINIMAL Easter/Spring decorator available. It would be easy enough to make a table runner yourself if you find a material you love.

11 04 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks! I was hoping I’d find something at HomeGoods but this may save me a trip! I have definitely considered making one!! Then I’d have exactly what I wanted and it would be so easy! 🙂

11 04 2014
Devin

p.s. I’ve wondered the same thing with managing with two. Although E is a year younger than Harper, we’ve really been working with Harper since I’ve been pregnant to be as independent as possible – that means less carrying her, encouraging her to dress herself with items that are reasonable, get items herself when she ask for them, etc.

11 04 2014
RunningMOMentum

Perfect! I get him to carry his lunchbox into daycare but am having to remind him constantly not to drag it along the sidewalk! He’ll pick it up off the ground if I ask him to, so hopefully he’ll be better at it by then!! I’m also hoping to get him potty-trained this summer so I won’t have to send his own set of cloth diapers and will only have to send a bag of them for the baby. (And so his weekly rate will go wayyyy down once he’s trained!)
I’m so excited for you!! Is Harper excited? 🙂

15 04 2014
Easter Basket Blog Hop! | Running MOMentum

[…] friends. I mentioned last week about some signs of Easter around our house. We’ve since participated in an Easter egg hunt at E’s school and […]

Leave a Reply

