{Five on Friday}

28 03 2014

Image

 

{via}

 

Linking up with Carolina Charm and other ladies for {Five on Friday}!

Image

{one} We found the CUTEST Easter egg at our local toy store! After it’s hidden, it calls out for up to 30 minutes with things like, “Yoohoo! I’m over here! I’m hiding! Moo! I’m hiding! Yoohoo! I’m hiding!” and once found and opened, the animal inside says, “Surprise! You found me!” We let our toddler play with it to practice before our Easter egg hunt, and he was ELATED and wanted to play with it all day, even covering his eyes while we hid it. They come in 4 colors with 4 animals, but I liked the lime green cow the best! I enjoyed perusing the toy store for hours with a friend and her sleepy baby!

***

Image

{two} Easter books! I stared pulling out all the springtime books we have… E has shelves and shelves tubs and tubs of books! We especially love any Little Quack books… and oh my goodness anything by Olivier Dunrea with his bitsy goslings. We have them all.

***

Image

{three} Spring cleaning! With about 7 inches of snow sitting outside, I’m pretending it’s spring on the inside. I revamped my bathroom vanity with more Mason jar organizers that I stole from my husband’s canning collection.

***

Image

{four} Weddings! Right after I graduated college, there was a season of weddings – I think I attended 12 in one summer! Since then, there’s been a hiatus, with sporadic weddings here and there, with many more baby showers than bridal showers. But now it seems that it’s wedding season again, with 3 family weddings to look forward to next year! And holy moly if you type “wedding” into Pinterest… I’m glad I’m not the one overwhelmed with those creative decisions! Our son has been asked to be the Ring Bearer for his uncle’s spring wedding…they share the same middle name… I’m melting!

***

Image

{five} This picture. We were lucky to snag one just in time, since my friend had her baby {5 days overdue} this week! So blessed to share these happy times with sweet friends as we each wait to welcome our newest little ones. I spent 3 hours in the hospital this week, just visiting and celebrating new life! And little.tiny.toes.

Happy Friday!

Actions

Information

5 responses

28 03 2014
rachelbethhen

How fun you’re all pregnant at the same time!

29 03 2014
{Maternity} Swimsuit Season! | Running MOMentum

[…] yesterday’s Five on Friday was all about spring, but Friday night, I fast-forwarded to summer when I bit the bullet and […]

29 03 2014
Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate

How special for you and your friends!!! (: So happy for you!!

30 03 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks!!

15 04 2014
Easter Basket Blog Hop! | Running MOMentum

[…] for you as you look for it! It will call out for 30 minutes or until you find it. {More about it here.} I purchased a toddler-sized broom and dustpan from our local toy store, but I haven’t […]

Leave a Reply

