{Five on Friday}

21 03 2014

Linking up with Darci & friends for this week’s {Five on Friday!}

Image

{one} We’ll start with the best news of my week… we announced our pregnancy! I am 13+ weeks along and due in September! I’m sure there’ll be more updates to come, but for now, I’ve been keeping all updates since Week 4 in a custom pregnancy journal that I designed when I could not find one that was exactly what I wanted! I love recording updates each day, doctor’s appointments, a fitness and weight tracker, etc. This is my 3rd pregnancy but 2nd baby, so I’m taking it one day at a time and not rushing anything! Although we did find out the gender on March 10 at our nuchal ultrasound! We’ve had 3 ultrasounds so far: an early viability scan because of my history of miscarriage, an unexpected {free} scan at 10 weeks to check the heartbeat when the doppler wouldn’t pick it up, and our 12-week scheduled nuchal!

***

Image

{two} This week I also ran the Shamrock Marathon! You can read my full recap here, but I found it more difficult at 13 weeks along than the Disney Marathon at 4 weeks along, which means this will be my last full ever for awhile… it’s back to shorter distances for me! (I also coach an elementary Girls on the Run team two days a week.) The best part of the race was when they awarded me 2 finisher medals – one for me, and one for baby’s nursery!

***

Image

{three} One of my favorite friends sent us a fun package this week… gift-wrapped and all! In it was a present for our toddler and a present for me! E loved opening his “I’m a Big Brother” book (seeing his sheer excitement over unwrapping a gift made me wonder if the Easter Bunny should wrap what’s in his basket this year…), and there were more Preggie Pops for me!

***

Image

{four} Also in the mail… my Simplified Planner arrived! I’ve been particularly excited to simplify and record 2014’s moments in this planner, since it’s a year of lots of exciting changes in our family! I haven’t started using it… just playing around with colors. 🙂

***

Image

{five} I converted my first aplix (Velcro) cloth diaper to snaps this week – the green one pictured above – … it didn’t turn out too bad, but I’m sure with practice I will become quite adept with the awl and the snap pliers! It used to have a wide Velcro band where the 2 rows of snaps are. This will extend the life of our Aplix diapers right through to our second baby! It’s nice to know that we won’t have to buy any diapers this time around! The beauty of using cloth diapers… 🙂

Happy Friday and happy weekend!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 03 2014
rachelbethhen

How exciting for you, congratulations!

21 03 2014
Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate

CONGRATS!!!! So exciting!! Love your “Running for 2” tee 🙂 Super cute new planner too! Happy 1st Friday of Spring!! xo

Leave a Reply

