{Five on Friday}

14 03 2014

Linking up with some of my favorite bloggers for Five on Friday!

{one} I have had this song in my head all week. And I love it. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) by Hillsong United (Zion). I’ve needed an encouraging mantra this week as I remember a loss and prep for…

Shamrock marathon map

{two} …running the Shamrock Marathon on Sunday! I’m excited and nervous all bottled up into one and am anxious to recap my experience of running 26.2 miles around Virginia Beach! I will definitely be sharing pictures of the tech shirt I decorated for this race! My hubby is also running, and my sweet parents are watching our son while we run.

***

Image{three} E loves helping with the dishes in any way he can – sitting on the counter, standing in a chair… He’s gotten really clingy with his Daddy lately, and it’s the most precious thing, second only to when he curls his little arm behind my back at night when I’m rocking him and looks up at me and grins softly before drifting off to dreamland.

***

Image{four} The kid is too much, too much. One warm day and he’s begging to spend every waking minute outside.

***

Snap and aplix

{five} I’ve started swapping the Aplix (Velcro) on his cloth diapers for snaps… and okay, I won’t say switching them is a snap because that’s just too conveniently punny, but it IS sooo incredibly easy! Once I figured it out, I ordered color-coordinated snaps for each different color diaper so they’ll look brand new!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

