{Five on Friday}

7 03 2014

I can’t believe it’s already Friday again! I guess that’s what 3 snow days off from work will do! Linking up with Darci and friends!

Image

{one} An unexpected snow day meant an impromptu haircut for me! I’d been holding off until after the marathon to cut it so that I could wear it up while I ran. But it was starting to drive me crazy! As much as I love having curly hair, the curls start getting a little heavy, so it was fun to spring them back into shape with a fresh cut!

***

Image

{two} I had the BEST morning at Panera the other day. I ordered my favorite, FAVORITE breakfast (Caramel Latte and a chocolate pastry), sat in a corner booth, and chatted on the phone to my heart’s content. Who ever has time to call anyone anymore? And then it was back to reality and back to work.

***

Image

{three} During one of our snow days, I spent some time making an order of necklaces for a local glassblowing studio that sells them for me several times a year. They have a big festival in April, so I’m hoping to have at least 15 ready to take over. I love that they pay me upfront, too! I had to send our toddler to daycare for the day just to get this order ready!

***

Image

{via}

{four} This week, I ordered special tools that will help me convert E’s aplix (velcro) cloth diapers to snaps, now that the velcro is not as sticky as it used to be. About half his stash is velcro, and at 20 months old, I’m not about to invest in new ones. I found a helpful website where I printed templates for poking holes for the snaps using an awl, and I ordered a pair of snap pliers, which come with several free bags of snaps that look like they will match BumGenius colors perfectly. {This post is really starting to make me sound like I have all the time in the world! Not true! Just 3 snows days at home with 2 days of prepaid, non-refundable childcare, I promise!}

***

Image

{via}

{five} Birthdays! My husband (and I) are both celebrating milestone birthdays this year (read: NOT 29), and it’s also time to start thinking about our son’s 2nd birthday this summer! His is the day before mine – 1st birthday recaps here and here. All I know is that I want to make this carrot cake (a recipe from one my favorite bloggers at Carolina Charm) for my hubby to enjoy after getting home from our Girls on the Run Celebration 5k that morning.

Actions

Information

6 responses

7 03 2014
Lindsay Woods

Stopping by from the link up! That caramel latte looks heavenly! Happy Friday!

7 03 2014
Elise

HA! Amen to that first curly hair quote!!!!!! A-stinkin-MEN! xx

7 03 2014
Taylor Jeavons

SWEET JESUS THAT LATTE LOOKS AMAZING! I’ve never thought of getting coffee there, I’ll have to try it!

Tattered to Taylored

7 03 2014
Cat @ MaryMarthaMama

You have to let us know how changing the diapers over to snaps goes… I have a few velcros that are getting worn down. Baby #2 has a ways to go before potty training, so I think I will need to do something about it before we’re all said and done.

7 03 2014
Jessi Otey

Oh man..I’m normally a redbull drinker (I know I know not good) but I believe you just inspired me to get a coffee, like now. Have a great weekend!

9 03 2014
Rachel G

My somewhat curly hair is the type that holds it’s shape much better when it’s shorter, so I’m planning to fit in a haircut sometime soon, too!

Leave a Reply

