{Five on Friday: Valentines Day!}

14 02 2014

Happy Friday and Valentines Day! So glad I got all of our Valentines Day preparations done weeks before our big snowstorm yesterday! With our first wave of snow dropping 17″ of heavy, powdery fluff and a second round lasting all day long, we are enjoying our time at home!

{one}

Linking up with our hostesses today to raise awareness for Teddy, a sweet little boy with Menkes Syndrome.

***

Image

{two} Valentines crafts! E made this at his school… which explains his hot pink feet that day!

***

Image

Princess Half Marathon, February 2013

{three} I am so jealous of everyone heading back to Disney for the Princess Half Marathon Feb. 20-23! The Princess was my first half! In comparison, I enjoyed the January 2014 Marathon Weekend much more. It was more organized, the official race merchandise was readily available (instead of nonexistent by the time I arrived at Princess!), and runners seemed friendlier and more encouraging – I felt there was more camaraderie at Marathon Weekend and more competition at Princess. I can’t believe it’s only been a year since my first half and that I’ve run 4 others plus full marathon since then! Look how little my sweet boy was when he met Mickey!

***

Image

{four} Snow day prep! Here are some *nontraditional* things I did to prepare for our snowstorm this week: Spent 2 hours outside delivering hats, gloves, and winter coats to kids at my school before the bell rang to go home – brrr! Returned all of our books to the public library. Washed extra loads of cloth diapers in case the power were to go out – they were done before any snow fell! Looked for the sled we used five years ago during our 3-foot snowfall. Bought extra whole milk for E. Mailed his Valentines several days early. Brought our repaired truck home from the dealership where my hubby works!

***

Image

{five} School picture day! My son’s school had more class pictures taken. He’s 19 months old, so the whole thing is super cute. His school pictures always come back the same – no smile. But when he came home and found my tripod in the closet, he dragged it all over the house, setting it up and saying, “Smile! Cheese!” So his lack-of-smile just means he was busy taking it all in and studying what the photographer was doing! I wish they hadn’t parted his hair for the picture, although he is in major need of a haircut!

***

Now off to start Day 2 of this!

Image

Actions

Information

4 responses

14 02 2014
Chrissy

Visiting from the link up. Love your creative team teddy!

15 02 2014
Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate

Yay for cute Valentine’s crafts!! You know I LOVE the family pic with Mickey!! 🙂 I have yet to run a Disney race and really look forward to doing some in the future! I enjoyed hearing the contrast between the Princess half and the marathon! Thanks for sharing 🙂 Have a lovely weekend!

18 02 2014
Alex

wow–what an amazing #TeamTeddy picture!! What city can I tag your picture with? Thanks for supporting the team! xoxo Alex

18 02 2014
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for visiting! You can just tag it “Virginia” – I don’t post where I live 🙂

Leave a Reply

