{Five on Friday}

7 02 2014

{Five on Friday}

Want to link-up with Darci and her friends on Friday? Grab her button and link your blog back to hers every Friday!

Image

{one} My little boy turned 19 months this week! Here’s a look-back at his most recent habits. I totally caught him puckering up with one of his little girlfriends at daycare yesterday when it was time to go home! And those shirts? Unplanned. I love my boys.

***

Image

{two} Winter Olympics! I’m excited to watch when I can, although TV is near-impossible these days with a toddler. I can’t tell you the last time I just sat on our couch! I’m volunteering at my church’s Winter Games tonight, where (shocker) I am helping with a running event! What winter Olympic events are you most anticipating?

***

Image

{three} We had yet another 2-hour delay on Wednesday because of ice, and my sweet hubby got up and made French toast for everyone! Yummy! Someday, we’ll return to a normal schedule, but I’m loving these late mornings!

***

Image

{four} I am so grateful for the crafts and holiday parties that my son’s school does. He came home with hot pink feet and hands the other day, and I crossed my fingers that maybe someone had seen the same Valentines artwork that’s been gracing Pinterest, one that I fully intended to replicate – I spied this one on Farmer & the Bell last month. Today I noticed the craft wall, where there hung my own copy of the {LOVE} print, personalized with my son’s sweet little hand and feet!

We made strawberry muffins last night for his Valentines party today. It was a little sad because he thought the batter was oatmeal and wanted it so badly!! “oh-meal? oh-meal? ohhhh-meeeeal!!!!” But he quickly forgot when he tried the muffins!

***Image

{five} This week was National School Counseling Week! I was so busy this week without my co-counselor there (she’s been at her other school since early December and won’t return for a few more weeks!) that I could not do the activities and giveaways for teachers that I normally do to thank them for their support of our counseling program, but I am lucky to have a very supportive staff. I definitely ran the gamut of a counselors’ responsibilities this week… and that’s all I can say about that! So I’m looking forward to the weekend! 🙂

Actions

Information

7 responses

7 02 2014
Brenda @ Chatting Over Chocolate

French toast sounds like a yummy way to celebrate another late start! How thoughtful of your hubby 🙂 Hope you and your precious family enjoy a wonderful upcoming weekend!!

7 02 2014
Emily

How fun that your church is having an Olympics event! We’re having friends over to watch the opening ceremony tonight, and my Pure Barre studio is having a contest over the entire length of the Olympics. It’s attendance and social media related though! I can handle that. 🙂

7 02 2014
Mary

I am excited to watch ice skating! I love the Olympics, my favorite sport to watch in gymnastics but it’s a summer sport. I too am a runner! Always fun to come across another 🙂 have a great weekend!

7 02 2014
Chrissy

Visiting fro the link up. So excited to have just discovered your blog. 🙂

7 02 2014
Kristal Strong

Stopping by from the link up. I love that your hubby & son having (unplanned) matching shirts on. So sweet!! And French toast is my favorite…something I rarely make, but I love it!

7 02 2014
Heather H

Love their little matching shirts!! tooooo cute 🙂

8 02 2014
Liane

With a nearly five year old and a six month old I can’t remember the last time I sat on my couch either!

Leave a Reply

