Ringing in ’14

1 01 2014

Our family hosted a New Years brunch with some of our best friends and their sweet little 8-month girl today! We had been meaning to get together forEVER, but juggling illness and our itty bitties over the holidays made it almost impossible. I’m so blessed that we got to spend the first day of 2014 together!

{The decor}

I made a printable using Picmonkey, framed it, and added sparkly red ribbon to the frame. A pair of hourglasses from our office added a festive touch!

Image

Image

Caramel popcorn added a splash of gold to the beverage station (mimosas, cran-grape juice, ginger tea) and brunch table.

Image

Silver clock borrowed from our guest room – set to midnight! Next to a birch log, my favorite tree!

{Brunch fare}

Image

Image

{The company}

Image

I should have taken more pictures! Both kids were in a great mood all morning and loved cuddling, playing, and smiling together. Our friends gave E an adorable shirt and the cutest farm book where he could pop the pages like bubble wrap! That wore him out just enough to find his nap. And of course I forgot to take a picture before we tore into it, but they put together the most thoughtful running basket full of all kinds of goodies for our race next week! All kinds of energy foods and GU, Gatorade, Powerade, a full pasta dinner, an iTunes gift card, and more! My friend wrote the cutest poem, “The Night Before the Big Race,” and made it into chalkboard art that will be getting framed ASAP. I cannot get over what a thoughtful gift that was!!

Image

And a memories page from Pinterest that we completely forgot to do – but I recorded all my 2013 memories into my paper journal last night, a tradition that I’ve done every New Year’s Eve and every night-before-my-birthday since I was really little. This printable is just more festive-looking!

Happy 2014!!

Actions

Information

2 responses

3 01 2014
{Five on Friday!} | Running MOMentum

[…] husband and I went out on New Years Eve and saw “Frozen!” The last movie we saw in theatres together was “The Lion […]

4 01 2014
“Simplifying” Life | Running MOMentum

[…] example, our New Year’s brunch with good friends: I took time to really think about how I wanted it to be. I used décor we […]

Leave a Reply

