{Christmas Pajama Party Link-up!}

10 12 2013

Linking up with Darci from The Good Life Blog and Julie from The Girl in the Red Shoes

for my first seasonal pajama party link-up!

PJ party linkup 1

Monday was a Christmas PJs kind of day for sure – the school system where I work was closed due to icy roads, and I obviously opted to keep my toddler home with me instead of sending him to daycare (even though we still had to pay for the day). He started off a little under the like the weather, but by the end of his morning nap he was back in action and ready to spend the day with mommy!

PJ party linkup 4

Carter’s 2T fleece PJ bottoms… green and red plaid ❤

Cloth diaper (not pictured) by BumGenius

PJ party linkup 5

His are identical to these on ebay – except that I got them for 50 cents at a yardsale (drawback is that I missed out on the matching reindeer baseball tee that goes with them!). Last spring, I scored a whole fall/winter wardrobe at one yardsale, where each piece was 50 cents. She had bins and bins of her son’s clothing, but it was POURING rain. I had a hard time sorting through the clothes while balancing their golf umbrella on my shoulder, so I didn’t get to see everything. Still, all the clothes I bought were perfect condition, name brand (ie, nice quality and true-to-size), and cute! As a bonus, I bought 3 button-down Chaps toddler shirts from her, new-with-tags, for 50 cents each, which I later sold on ebay for $7 each. That covered ALL of the $21 that I spent at her yardsale that morning!

PJ party linkup 6

For playing (and coloring, and grocery shopping), I paired his jammies with a red ice cream truck shirt. I mean, ice cream is sort of wintry*… right??

Shirt – babyGap / Christmas gripper socks – Old Navy / Fleece bottoms – Carter’s

PJ party linkup 7

*win·try  (wntr) also win·ter·y (wnt-r)

adj. win·tri·er also win·ter·i·erwin·tri·est also win·ter·i·est
1. Belonging to or characteristic of winter; cold.
Actions

Information

8 responses

10 12 2013
Samantha

Aren’t yard sales just the best!? I love those fleece PJ bottoms – they look so festive and comfy! Merry Christmas 🙂

10 12 2013
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for reading! I’m sure they are oh-so-cozy, too! Perfect for a snow day at home! 🙂

10 12 2013
julie

Awww so cute! I love the plaid so much. And I love that you got a good deal! Thanks for linking up with us!

10 12 2013
RunningMOMentum

Thanks for hosting – this linkup was such an adorable idea! Thanks for visiting. 🙂

10 12 2013
Sara

Look how adorable he is! Love the socks too!

10 12 2013
Laura

I love plaid on babies, how cute!

10 12 2013
Jenny Collier

I am in LOVE with those plaid pajama bottoms. Do they have them in my size? Thank you for linking up with us!

22 12 2014
Holly Jolly PJ Party | Linkup | Running MOMentum

[…] Julie and Darci for a Christmas pajama party linkup! Check out last year’s holiday jammies… I think we’ve stepped it up this year for SURE. Oh, and we added a kid to the […]

Leave a Reply

