{Five on Friday}

18 10 2013

5 on Friday!

Linking up with Darci and friends to spill what’s on my mind this week:

***

Halloween picture

{one}

I received this card from a student when I was out one morning with a substitute! (Even if they wrote “guidance teacher” instead of “school counselor.”) Then on Thursday, a student looked at my outfit and said, “You match amazingly today!” Kids are so sweet!

***

Mini Marathon

{via}

{two}

After work today, I’m heading to Myrtle Beach with a group of my teacher friends to run a half marathon! It will be my first, second, and third nights spent away from my son, and all in a row! He’s been waking up several times throughout the night to nurse lately (a new phase), so I’m a little worried about that separation for both of us!! – but he’s in good hands with his daddy as he takes him on his very first camping trip! Prayers please!

***

wonderstruck

In awe of beargrass on our honeymoon in Montana, Summer 2008…

{three}

My Bible study on “Wonderstruck” by Margaret Feinberg wraps up Monday. It was been wonderful getting to know people at our new church and going through the study with them together, finding and sharing moments of wonder in our lives, and I’m looking forward to starting our next study in a few weeks! We have started our new Life Group, which also meets once a week.

***

{four}

I went on a group run Wednesday night, and it was so refreshing to run in the evening with a group of friends under the canopy of fall leaves through our local park! So pretty! These are the same friends I’m traveling with this weekend, so it was good to finally practice running with them.

***

caterpillar

The Very Hungry Caterpillar, by Eric Carle

{five}

My sweet little boy had a rough start to his week. He woke up Monday morning, having thrown up all over his crib, and continued to throw up for about an hour. It was pitiful – he would crawl into my lap and wait for it. (TMI, sorry!) Luckily he had his 15-month appointment scheduled that day, and the doctor said he was healthy – he just ate too many pineapple pieces the night before!! So there was a lot of acid in his tummy! Poor kid! On Wednesday, he came home with 6 reddish-purple toothprints on his cheek where another toddler had bitten him at daycare. And so it starts!

{Happy Friday!}

Actions

Information

8 responses

18 10 2013
Elise

good luck in myrtle this weekend!! HAVE FUN!!!!! 🙂 🙂
xx
elise

18 10 2013
RunningMOMentum

Thanks! I’m excited!

18 10 2013
Rebecca Jo (@RebeccaJoKnits)

Fall is always the best time to run for scenery

Good luck on your race!!!

18 10 2013
RunningMOMentum

Thanks!!

18 10 2013
Jennie @ The diary of a real housewife

Hope you have a wonderful weekend!
Come link up with me and enter my giveaway from Wednesday!
http://thediaryofarealhousewife.blogspot.com

18 10 2013
K. Elizabeth @ YUMMommy

I hope that the day care workers will keep an eye on the other kid to make sure he/she doesn’t start biting all the kids. You have nip bad habits from the beginning. And kids are sweet. I did a small stint as a temporary art teacher and it was truly a rewarding experience.

18 10 2013
RunningMOMentum

Glad to hear you had a great teaching experience! Thanks for visiting!

20 10 2013
Amanda @ Brownie World

I’m glad you have nice students! I teach preschool and they are little demons with their tongues. LOL Hope your run in MB was a great experience!

Leave a Reply

